PROGRAM
view more
Saturday, 29 November 2014 KOOS KOMBUIS & SCHALK JOUBERT R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 30 November 2014 ELVIS BLUE (middag-vertoning) - SOLD OUT R 170 13:30 - 15:00
Monday, 1 December 2014 ELVIS BLUE - SOLD OUT R 170 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 2 December 2014 MATHYS ROETS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 4 December 2014 ANDRIETTE NORMAN & SCHALK JOUBERT in VINKEL EN KOLJANDER R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 5 December 2014 JAK DE PRIESTER R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 6 December 2014 JAK DE PRIESTER R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 7 December 2014 CH2 -kitaar duo R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Monday, 8 December 2014 RAY DYLAN R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 9 December 2014 RAY DYLAN R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 10 December 2014 RAY DYLAN R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 11 December 2014 CHRIS CHAMELEON: Drie Vriende R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 11 December 2014 KINDERTEATER: LOLLOS 6 Lalaland R 70 13:30 - 15:00
Friday, 12 December 2014 CHRIS CHAMELEON: Drie Vriende R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 12 December 2014 KINDERTEATER: LOLLOS 6 Lalaland R 70 13:30 - 15:00
Saturday, 13 December 2014 DOEP IS NIE DOOD NIE met JANNIE DU TOIT , SUSAN MOUTON (tjello) & COENRAAD RALL (klavier) R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 14 December 2014 DAN PATLANSKY TRIO with special guest Rupert Mellor (piano) R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Monday, 15 December 2014 DAN PATLANSKY TRIO R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 16 December 2014 KAHN (solo) R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 17 December 2014 KAHN (solo) R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 18 December 2014 NICHOLIS LOUW R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 19 December 2014 PIETER SMITH R 120 20:30 - 22:30
Friday, 19 December 2014 KINDERTEATER: Repelsteeltjie - Teks en Regie: Gaerin Hauptfleisch R 60 13:30 - 15:00
Saturday, 20 December 2014 DOUBLE BILL ROCK NITE!: SAARKIE & BLACK CAT BONES R 100 20:30 - 22:30
Sunday, 21 December 2014 JAN BLOHM solo R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 21 December 2014 KOOS VD MERWE: die Hart van Kersfees (MIDDAGVERTONING) R 120 13:30 - 15:00
Monday, 22 December 2014 JAN BLOHM solo R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 23 December 2014 TRIBUTE plays Cliff Richard & the Shadows R 110 20:30 - 22:30
Friday, 26 December 2014 ADAM R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 27 December 2014 ADAM R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 28 December 2014 GHAPI & CLINT R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Monday, 29 December 2014 GHAPI & CLINT R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 30 December 2014 JESSE CLEGG R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 31 December 2014 NEW YEARS EVE PARTY with SPONTANEOUS COMBUSTION BLUES BAND! R 130 20:00 - 1:00
Friday, 2 January 2015 JAN BLOHM - Solo R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 3 January 2015 JAN BLOHM - Solo R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 6 January 2015 WATERSHED LIVE @ DIE BOER R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 7 January 2015 WATERSHED live at die BOER! R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 8 January 2015 PETER MITCHELL; AROUND THE SCOTSMAN R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 9 January 2015 WICUS VD MERWE R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 10 January 2015 TRIBUTE TO NEIL DIAMOND R 120 20:30 - 22:30
Wednesday, 14 January 2015 EMO ADAMS & TAKE NOTE BAND R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 15 January 2015 EMO ADAMS & TAKE NOTE BAND R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 16 January 2015 EMO ADAMS & TAKE NOTE BAND R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 17 January 2015 EMO ADAMS & TAKE NOTE BAND R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 18 January 2015 MIDDAGVERTONING: EMO ADAMS & TAKE NOTE BAND R 140 13:30 - 15:00
Thursday, 22 January 2015 JANNIE MOOLMAN R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 23 January 2015 RUPERT & THE THUNDERBIRDS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 24 January 2015 MARC LOTTERING in THIS IS CAPTAIN LOTTERING SPEAKING R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 25 January 2015 ADAM TAS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 25 January 2015 JANNIE MOOLMAN (MIDDAGVERTONING) R 120 13:30 - 15:00
Monday, 26 January 2015 ADAM TAS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 27 January 2015 MARC LOTTERING in THIS IS CAPTAIN LOTTERING SPEAKING R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 28 January 2015 MARC LOTTERING in THIS IS CAPTAIN LOTTERING SPEAKING R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 29 January 2015 ANDRIĆ«TTE NORMAN met Schalk Joubert (Bass) en Sven Blumer (Kitaar) R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 30 January 2015 ANDRIĆ«TTE NORMAN met Schalk Joubert (Bass) en Sven Blumer (Kitaar) R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 31 January 2015 MARION HOLM in "HOL MARION" R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 3 February 2015 LIZZ MEIRING in LANGPAD EN LIPSTIEKS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 4 February 2015 LIZZ MEIRING in LANGPAD EN LIPSTIEKS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 7 February 2015 CHRISTO & COBUS SNYMAN R 120 20:30 - 22:00

WELKOM BY DIE BOER RESTAURANT TEATER
(Hierdie webtuiste sal in beide Afrikaans en Engels bedryf word.)

Die Boer is the premier "dinner & live entertainment under one roof" venue in the Western Cape and is situated in the heart of the Durbanville CBD, about 25 mins from the Cape Town city centre, Stellenbosch and Paarl.  With 6 shows a week, we cater for just about every taste under the African sun.

Established in 2005, die Boer has become a landmark in the entertainment industry and a "must visit" item on the program of visitors country wide. Seating 120 people, all with an unobstructed view of the stage, we offer our guests an intimate, upmarket, yet very affordable dinner-theatre experience. With this new interactive website, you can see our program for months ahead, learn more about the amazing artists that perform here, choose a table, book and pay for your tickets online.  Of course, bookings can also still be made in the "normal" way by phoning us at 021-9791911.

The magic of an evening at die Boer can only be experienced live, so book a table, come enjoy some top-class cuisine and  watch the créme de la créme of South Africa's artists perform in a superb acoustic environment.


Die Boer is 'n restaurant wat glo in kwaliteit eerder as kwantiteit. Daar is dus slegs 12 hoofgeregte op ons spyskaart, maar ons kan elke gereg aanbeveel. Aangesien baie gaste gelyktydig opdaag vir aandete, is dit raadsaam om so vroeg as moontlik te kom vir 'n rustige en aangename aandete ervaring. Vertonings begin om 20:30, maar ons deure is reeds oop vanaf 18:30 vir aandete.

Die Boer het 'n uiters gesellige atmosfeer en ons moedig mense aan om hulleself te geniet, maar terselfdertyd respekteer ons die kunstenaars en hul vertonings. Daarom versoek ons dat gaste, wanneer vertonings begin, die nodige teateretiket sal eerbiedig en nie ander mense se ervaring bederf nie.

Although we occasionally will serve food and drinks DURING a show, this is normally NOT the case, which means no orders for food BEFORE the show, will be accepted after 19:15. If you arrive late, you are of course welcome to order drinks, and have your food in the break, or AFTER the show.


Die Boer is proud to work with the excellent Winemakers below to provide our guests with a quality and unforgettable experience in our theatre-restaurant. We appreciate their valuable support with the task of providing a sustainable home to the performing arts in South Africa.
 Forgot Password